Glad to see you! Consulations with clients

Today, I read a great article about consultations with clients in one of my trade journals. You would think that I don’t need to read this kind of an article since I have been hairdresser for over 30 years but nevertheless, its great to check and recheck to see how I am doing as a designer. My goal is to bring the best work to my clients. Communication is key to a great style, colour and cut.
I want to share with you all what I reviewed today:
 As a stylist,  I should not be asking “what are we going to do today?” Does your Doctor do that?  I need to ask:
    What brings you in today ?
    What do you love or hate about your hair ?
    What challenges are you having with your hair since I last saw you ?
    Is there anything in your life that is influencing how you care for your hair ?
    Have you seen any looks / pictures in magazines or movies that you like ?
    What products are you using at this time ?

How do you style your hair at home ? how much time do you want to spend on your hair at home ? How long do you go between haircuts/ colours ?

Be well everyone and call me for your new spring do!
Peace and light !

Margie

Leave a Reply

